Pastoral Ministry

Jesuit pastoral ministries challenge the people of God to utilize their gifts in order to strengthen our Christian community. They are called to evangelize, to feed, to preach, to teach, to serve and to reconcile. They promote the Kingdom of God in everyday life. They seek God in all things, especially in the poor and in the marginalized of our society.
Jesuit parishes fulfil the fundamental mission of the Society of Jesus by living and preaching a faith that does justice, by entering into dialogue with other religious traditions, and by both challenging and integrating aspects of the contemporary culture.
A Jesuit parish provides a base for the ministries that characterized the early Jesuits: the giving of the Spiritual Exercises in all of their various adaptations, the preaching of God’s word both in and outside a liturgical setting, and the practice of personal and communal discernment. A Jesuit parish is a centre for developing and fostering spirituality as well as a centre for the liturgical worship of a faith community.
Currently the Jesuits of Calcutta  Province maintain five parishes/quasi parishes and five mission stations. Many other Jesuits help out with Masses at various churches and convents. In addition, our Pastoral Ministry provides counselling and spiritual direction in both individual and institutional settings.
1. St. Joseph’s Parish (1868)

Catholic Church, Raghabpur
P.O. Nepalganj   Kolkata 700 103
Phone: (033) 24974021

Jesuit Community:

Fr. Patrick Walsh S.J.
Fr. Mathew Jayanth Kodekanal S.J. 
Fr. Joseph Raj S.J.
Fr. Amulya Kannanaikal S.J.
Sch. Suresh Antony S.J. (Regency)
2.  Prabhu Jisur Girja (1969)
76, Rafi Ahmed Kidwai Road
Kolkata 700 016
Phone : (033) 22659915  & (033) 22653957
Jesuit Staff
        Fr. Julian Sahayadas S.J.
        Br. Christuraj. A. S.J
        Br. Thomas Carlo S.J.
        Fr. Jean Englebert S.j.
Fr. Anil Mitra S.J.
Fr. Patrick Eaton S.J.
Fr. Timir Singha S.J.
Fr. John Rojerse S.J.
Sch. Arun Lucas S.J.
3. Church of the Virgin of the Poor (1963)
Christo Seva Ashram
Kalna 713 409  , Burdwan District.
Phone : (03454) 255726
WLKL : (03454) 214583
Fr. Arul Joseph S.J.
Br. Naike Marandi S.J.
Fr. Devasy K. Kadaparambil S.J.
Sch. Felix Tete S.J.
4. Premananda Ashram (1975)
    St. Ignatius’ Parish (2011)
Chamrusai, P.O. Demouli 721 145
Dist. Midnapore (W)
Mobile: 9475820552
Fr. Dipak Noel Gomes S.J
Fr. Xavier Inigo S.J.
5. St. Francis Xavier’s Quasi-Parish (2011)  
Vill. Bhobanipur, P.O. Ramagari              
P.S. Baraigram, Dist. Natore

        Fr. Joseph Mistri S.J.
Fr. Eric Tigga S.J.
Fr. Kajol Purification S.J.
Mission Stations
1. Bankura (1990)
Loyola Jayanti Vidyapith
Mithila Village, P.O. Keshiakole
Bankura 722 155
Phone : (03242)250823
        Fr. Probal Gomes S.J.
Fr. Francis Koikara S.J.
2. Gurap (1993)
Maria Snehasadan
Vill. & P.O. Gurap 712 303 
Dist. Hoogly,  W. Bengal
Fr. Cyriac Sebastian S.J.
Fr. Salvator Murmu S.J.
3. Pandua ( 1982)
        Fr. John Kerketta S.J.
Fr. Joseph Alexander S.J.
Fr. Masillamani Thiraviam S.J.
4. Mirga (1980)
Shanti Sadan
Vill. Mirga, P.O. Karra
Via Chhatna 722 132
Bankua Dist., W. Bengal

Fr. Vinay Kerketta S.J.
5. Jhantipahari (2004)
Mangaldeep Ashram
Line Par, Jhantipahari 722 137
Dt. Bankura, W. Bengal
Phone : (03242) 270470
Fr. Thomas Varghese Moothedathu S.J. 
Fr.  Markus Hembrom  S.J.